Standby/Hibernate
Note:
This option is not available on some versions of Windows
operating systems.
Choose whether to prompt for acceptance when the system attempts to go to standby or hibernate (power saving) mode. If you check Standby/Hibernate without prompting, Personal Communications allows the system to standby or hibernate without prompting you, even if sessions are connected. By default, this option is unchecked.
In default mode (unchecked), if there is at least one connected session, you will be prompted to allow the system to standby or hibernate. If there are no connected sessions, Personal Communications allows the system to standby or hibernate without prompting.