Migrating test assets to new version of the product

After you install a later version of the product and you choose to open the product from an old workspace, you are prompted to migrate test projects, tests, schedules, rules, and reports. Tests and schedules are migrated automatically when you modify and save them.

You cannot have two versions of the products installed on your computer at one time. Before you install a new version, uninstall the previous version of the product. If you update the product with IBM® Installation Manager, you do not have to uninstall the previous version. Uninstalling a previous version does not delete your test assets.

Note: When you want to uninstall the previous version of the product and then install the latest version, you must install the latest version in the same folder that contained the previous version. Thereby, you can avoid compilation errors in the project in the latest version.
When you open a project that contains an older test asset, a message is displayed in the Test Navigator view. Typically, you upgrade your tests, schedules, and rules.
Migrate test assets
Important: Ensure that you back up the test assets before upgrading them for the new version of the product. Do not open a migrated test project with a previous version of the product.
If you leave tests, schedules, and rules unchanged, they will not have the new functions that current release adds. You can always save a modified test asset under a new name, which preserves the older asset. You can identify an older asset by its version, which is listed in brackets:
tab showing, in brackets, the product version that the asset was created
Note: A new release might include enhancements to the default reports. When you run a test or schedule or open a report, you are prompted to upgrade reports to the latest version. If you upgrade the default reports to the latest version, you lose customizations that you have made to the reports.

If you encounter errors when you open a workspace from a different version of the product, reset the perspective. To reset the perspective, click Window > Reset Perspective.